Medicine Advertisements Board

Medicine Advertisements Board (MAB) was established under the provisions of The Medicine Advertisements Board Regulations 1976. The Board was established to discuss the approval for application on medical products or healthcare facilities and services advertisement received and at the discretion, the Board may:
• Issue approval for an advertisement.
• Review, revise its policies and guidelines as necessary
• Cancel / withdraw the approval granted


The members of the Medicine Advertisements Board appointed by the Minister of Health as provided for under The Medicine Advertisements Board Regulations 1976 was as follows:


1.    YBhg. Datuk Dr. Muhammad Radzi bin Abu Hassan (Chairman)
       Director General of Health, Ministry of Health Malaysia

2.    YBhg. Pn. Norhaliza Binti A Halim (Alternate chairman)
       Director of Pharmaceutical Services, Ministry of Health Malaysia

3.    Dr Mohamed Iqbal Bin Hamzah
       Director of Medical Services, Ministry of Health Malaysia

4.    En. Mohd Zawawi Bin Abdullah
       Director of Pharmacy Enforcement Division, Ministry of Health 

5.    Datuk Dr. Thirunavukarasu Rajoo  
       Secretary, Malaysian Medical Association

6.    Dr Pearl Leong Yuet Mae
       Secretary, Federation of Private Medical Practitioners Association

7.    Datin Dr Asmahan Binti Mohamed Ismail
       Consultant Physician and Rheumatologist, Hospital Raja Perempuan Zainab II, Kelantan

8.    Pn. Erica Lam Sok Mui
       Secretary, Association of Private Hospitals of Malaysia

9.    Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wan Amir Nizam Bin Wan Ahmad
       Pharmacologist, Universiti Sains Malaysia

10.  Dr. Azuana Binti Ramli
       Secretary of Drug Control Authority, National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency

11.  Pn. Asniza Binti Alias
       Deputy Director, Pharmacy Enforcement Division

12.  Pn. Fatkhiah Binti Haji Khalil
       Deputy Director, Pharmacy Practice & Development Division

13.  En. Ch’ng Kien Peng
       Pharmacist, Malaysian Organisation of Pharmaceutical Industries (MOPI)

14.  Pn. Pan Yin Hsia, Susan
       Pharmacist, Malaysian Pharmaceutical Society (MPS) 

15.  Dato’ Sivabalan A/L Ethirmanasingham
       Officer, Ministry of Communications and Multimedia

Pn Arnie Binti Fadzilah
Senior Principal Assistant Director
Pharmacy Enforcement Division