Pharmacy Board

Establishment of Pharmacy Board Malaysia

Pharmacy Board Malaysia is established in alligned with Section 3, Registration of Pharmacists Act 1951:

  • the Director General of Health ex‑officio;
  • the Director of Pharmaceutical Services ex‑officio;
  • Eight (8) registered pharmacists in the public service, ap­pointed by the Minister;
  • Three (3) registered pharmacists from any higher educational institution offering  a course or    programme in pharmacy, appointed by the Minister;
  • Two (2) registered pharmacists not in the public service, appointed by the Minister;  and
  • Three (3) registered pharmacists not in the public service, nominated by the association representing    pharmacists in private practice, approved and  appointed by the Minister

​Composition of Pharmacy Board Malaysia

  1. YBhg. Datuk Dr. Muhammad Radzi bin Abu Hassan (PRESIDENT)
    Director General of Health Malaysia
  2. YBrs. Mdm. Norhaliza binti A Halim (REGISTRAR)
    Senior Director of Pharmaceutical Services
  3. YBrs. Mdm. Siti Aisah binti Bahari
    Director of Pharmacy Policy and Strategic Planning Division
  4. YBrs. Mdm. Wan Noraimi binti Wan Ibrahim
    Director of 
    Pharmacy Practice & Development Division
  5. YBrs. Mr. Mohd. Zawawi bin Abdullah
    Director of Pharmacy
    Enforcement Division
  6. YBrs. Dr. Noraida binti Mohamad Zainoor
    Deputy Director (Centre of Compliance & Quality Control), NPRA
  7. Mdm. Ruzita binti Awang
    Deputy Health State Director (Pharmacy) Terengganu
  8. Mr. Dzafarullah bin Daud
    Deputy Health State Director (Pharmacy) Selangor
  9. YBrs. Kolonel Mohd Adlan bin Adnan
    Director of Pharmacy, Malaysian Armed Forces Headquarters
  10. YBhg. Prof. Dr Mohd bin Makmor Bakry
    Dean, Faculty Pharmacy, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
  11. YBhg. Prof. Dr. Habibah A Wahab
    Deputy Vice Chancellor, Research an Innovation, Universiti Sains Malaysia
  12. YBhg. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Fuad bin Shamsuddin
    Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy & Health Sciences, UniKL-RCMP 
  13. YBhg. Prof. Datuk Dr. Allan Mathews
    Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy Quest International University
  14. Mr. Amrahi bin Buang
    President, Malaysian Pharmaceutical Society (MPS)
  15. Mr Tan Yew Aik
    Head of Pharmacy Services, Pantai Hospital Ayer Keroh Melaka
  16. Mr. Alias bin Aris
    Head of Pharmacy Department, University Malaya Medical Centre
  17. Mdm. Norhana binti Nawawi Suri
    Site Director, Good Science Sdn. Bhd.
  18. Mdm. Gina Koay Wan Lee
    Director & CEO, City Wellness Sdn. Bhd.
  19. Mdm. Akmalyatun Kamal binti Kamaruddin (SECRETARY)